OUR INGREDIENTS

 

Our sweets contain no added sugar and the caloric value of our wonderful candy is up to 50% less than traditional candy. Yet appearance, taste and mouth feel in no different. We also stay away from preservatives, palm oil and soy lecithin. Did you know that the red in our wonderful gummies comes from sweet potatoes? And the purple from black carrots? (For detailed ingredient lists, nutritional facts and allergens etc. please visit our product gallery. )  

SAY HELLO TO OUR INGREDIENTS! 

 
 
 
Manihot_esculenta_-_Köhler–s_Medizinal-Pflanzen-090.jpg
 

TAPIOca FIBER

FABULOUS FIBERS. The high fiber content in our sweets is due to a GMO-free plant based fiber (tapioca) approved by both the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) and U.S Food and Drug Administration(FDA). Tapioca is made from dried Cassava root. This type of fiber can be produced from a variety of starch sources and has the scientific (and some what tricky) name isomalto-oligosaccharides. 

 

 

erythritol

Erythritol is a sweet alternative naturally occurring in certain fruits, mushrooms, algae etc. A fermentation process brings us this sweet sugar alcohol. Due to the small amounts of erythritol in our products they are not considered laxative which is rather unique in the segment of sugar free confectionary.

ZERO CALORIES. While most sugar alcohols are low calorie, erythritol has zero calories.(EFSA). 

Erythritol is approved by EFSA (European Food Safety Authority) has the status of generally recognized as safe (GRAS) from the U.S Food and Drug Administration, FDA.

 
 
 
 
 

rice starch

RIGHTFUL RICE. Starches can be extracted from a variety of natural sources such as wheat, rice, potatoes, arrow root, and beans - just to mention a few. They are mainly used as a thickening agent giving food a stabilizing effect. In our products we use a native rice starch without any chemically modified processes applied.

RICE STARCH - A SMOOTH OPERATOR. Rice starch has one of the smallest granular particle sizes, thereby providing a extra smooth and appealing texture to a variety of foods. It gives a soft and chewy texture, naturally free from gluten.

 

 
Ghee.jpeg
 

ghee

 OH GHEE! Ghee is commonly referred to as clarified butter and is a purified butter oil traditionally used in for example Indian cooking. Ghee is made from a natural source(butter) and because of way it´s prepared the lactose and milk protein content is low. This due to filtering of milk solids, making it better tolerated by those with dairy sensitivities.    

TASTY. Ghee has a very nice, deep, buttery taste. In our TWEEK TOFFEES  it adds beautifully to our three mouthwatering toffee flavours! 

 
 
 

steviol glycosides

Stevia, given the name Stevia rebaudiana L in Latin, is traditionally grown in south America. Due to its sweetness, Stevia has been given many names including honey leaf, sweet leaf of Paraguay, sweetleaf, sweet herb, candyleaf and honey yerba.    

SUPER SWEET. Stevia extracts contain a high level of sweetening compounds more known as steviol glycosides. These are up to 300 times sweeter than sucrose(regular sugar). 

The European Food Safety Association (EFSA) aswell as the U.S Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regards steviol glycosides as a safe source of sweetness. 

 

natural flavours & COLOURS

NATURAL NEWS. The demand for natural ingredients in the foods and drinks we consume is steadily increasing.  We like this trend and do what we can to contribute to the market of more natural alternatives.

FLAVOURS & COLOURS FROM NATURE . We are using only extracted flavours and colours from nature in all of our products. The natural colours are a range of food ingredients with coloring properties. The food ingredients originate from fruits, vegetables and other edible raw materials, e.g sweet potatoes and  purple carrots.

 
 

bOVINE gelatin from grass fed cows

Gelatin which gives candy its bouncy and chewy consistency is naturally high in collagen. We use only high quality bovine gelatin (from cows). That way our range of candy can be enjoyed even by consumers who do not wish to eat gelatin from pork. Our gelatin is both Halal and Kosher.